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Montana's Minimum Wage will rise to $8.65 per hour January 1, 2020, pursuant to Montana Code 

Annotated 39-3-409. 

The law requires a minimum wage adjustment annually based on changes in inflation as measured 

by the Consumer Price Index for Urban Consumers (CPI-U) from August of the preceding year to 

August of the year in which the calculation is made. An adjustment to the minimum wage is to be 

calculated no later than September 30 of each year based upon any increase in the CPI-U, rounded 

to the nearest five cents. 

The current 2019 minimum wage rate is $8.50. Based on an increase in the CPI-U of 1.75% from 

August 2018 to August 2019, the calculation used for determining the minimum wage rate for 2020 

is as follows: 

$8.50 X 1.75% = $0.148, rounded to $0.15. 

Information relating to Montana's minimum wage may be downloaded from the agency website at 

http://erd.dli.mt.gov/labor-standards. 
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