Department of Labor and Industry

Governor's Conference Home

2014 Governor's Conference

The Governor’s Conference on Workers’ Compensation and Occupational Safety & Health is an annual event presented by Governor Steve Bullock and the Department of Labor and Industry.

Workshops presented are directed toward workers’ compensation and safety & health issues. Participants include employers, adjusters, insurers and attorneys.

The 2014 Governor's Conference will be held at Big Sky, Montana, September 10, 11 and 12. Reservations can be made at Big Sky Resort beginning April 3, 2014.  Contact Big Sky Resort directly at:

Big Sky Resort Reservations
800-548-4486
50 Big Sky Resort Road
Big Sky, MT 59716

Chair members to contact for additional information are as follows:

CONTACT INFORMATION
SPONSORSHIP
Peter Van Nice - (406) 444-0566
pvannice@mt.gov
Misty Wetzel - (406) 444-9029
mwetzel@mt.gov
REGISTRATION
Erin Weisberger - (406) 444-1555
eweisgerber@mt.gov
Jennifer Hirth - (406) 444-0564
jhirth@mt.gov
VENDORS AND EXHIBITORS
Carissa Jones - (406) 444-0563
cjones2@mt.gov
CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS
Nikki Hartman - (406) 444-7751
nhartman@mt.gov
GENERAL QUESTIONS
Kristie Wolter - (406) 444-0082
kwolter@mt.gov
Shanna Swigert - (406) 444-9728
sswigert@mt.gov