Department of Labor and Industry

Contact the Safety and Health Bureau

 

Phone the Safety and Health Bureau at (406) 444-6401

Many of the Bureau's employees live in the part of the state for which they are responsible. You can find the names and phone numbers of these Safety Bureau representatives to contact below. If you prefer e-mail, simply click on e-mail links below.

We appreciate your comments, questions and suggestions, however due to the increasing use of Spam Blocker software, we are not always able to reply to e-mails. Please provide an alternate way to contact you in case we experience problems responding to your email. Thank you.

Bureau Administration

Bryan Page, Bureau Chief bpage@mt.gov
Tiffany Ott, Occupational Safety and Health Supervisor tott@mt.gov
George Gulden, Education and Outreach Supervisor ggulden@mt.gov
Sharon Meyer, Administrative Support shmeyer@mt.gov
Lana Cooper, Data Manager/Safety and Health Technician lacooper@mt.gov

Contact Information

Mailing Address PO Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624-1728
Physical Location USF&G Building
1625 11th Avenue
Helena, MT 59601

Mine Inspectors

Inspector E-mail Phone Cell Phone
Dave L. Armstrong, CMSP, Mine Inspector/Trainer
Bigfork
Sand & Gravel Operations
darmstrong@mt.gov (406) 257-2366 (406) 240-3918
Bill Schwarzkoph, Forsyth
Coal Mines
bschwarzkoph@mt.gov (406) 356-2547 (406) 951-0668

Mine Training Officers

Officer E-mail Phone Cell Phone
Gordon Brannon, Colstrip gbrannon2@mt.gov   (406) 461-0152
Berke Brown, Bozeman bbrown2@mt.gov (406) 839-3575  

Safety and Health Specialists

Specialist E-mail Phone Cell Phone
Edward Dawes
Helena/Central MT
edawes@mt.gov (406) 444-7817 (406) 439-6796
Chris Lockmer, CSP
Butte
clockmer@mt.gov   (406) 491-4105
Marissa Morgan
Great Falls
mamorgan@mt.gov   (406) 799-3558
Jennifer Rose
Billings/Eastern MT
jerose@mt.gov   (406) 794-4494

Industrial Hygienists

Hygienist E-mail Phone Cell Phone
Marcy Lynn Ballman, PHD
Missoula
mballman@mt.gov   (406) 499-2880
Tiffany Ott
Butte
tott@mt.gov   (406) 490-2331
Kristi Witt
Butte
kwitt@mt.gov   (406) 491-1680

Outreach & Education

  E-mail Phone Cell Phone
Fred Miller
Great Falls
fmiller@mt.gov   (406) 781-4499
David de Fer
Helena
ddefer@mt.gov (406) 444-9050 (406) 461-2763
 

E-mail comments to the Safety and Health Bureau - for questions and comments about Safety issues.

E-mail comments to the Employment Relations Division webmaster - for questions and comments about this website.