Department of Labor and Industry

LMAC Home Page

Labor-Management Advisory Council on Workers' Compensation

The 2013-2015 Labor-Management Advisory Council on Workers' Compensation (LMAC) has been formed under agency order of Commissioner Pam Bucy of the Department of Labor and Industry.  The purpose of the Advisory Council is to provide a structure for an organized discussion of workers' compensation public policy.  The LMAC is composed of five representatives of employers, five representatives of workers, and a nonvoting subcommittee of five representatives of other stakeholder groups (see list below).  Lt. Governor Angela McLean chairs the Advisory Council.
LMAC members representing workers:

  • Doug Buman, Laborers' International Union of North America
  • Al Ekblad, Montana AFL-CIO
  • Don Judge, Injured Workers Resource Council
  • Jim Larson, Teamsters Local 190
  • Al Smith, Montana Trial Lawyers Association

LMAC members representing employers:

  • Bill Dahlgren, Sun Mountain Sports
  • Annette Hoffman, St. Vincent's Healthcare
  • Riley Johnson, National Federation of Independent Business
  • Robert Worthington, Montana Self-Insureds Association
  • Lance Zanto, Workers’ Compensation Management Bureau

Subcommittee members:

  • Bob Olsen, Montana Hospital Association
  • Jean Branscum, Montana Medical Association
  • Kevin Braun, Montana State Fund
  • Bonnie Lyytinen-Hale, Rehabilitation Association of Montana
  • Jackie Lenmark, American Insurance Association

The next meeting of the LMAC will be held Thursday, March 13, 2014, in Helena, MT, at the Best Western Great Northern Hotel. Click "Advisory Council Meetings" on the right for more information.