Claims Assistance

The Claims Assistance Unit ensures compliance with the Worker’s Compensation Act relating to benefits and claims. The unit works closely with adjusting companies handling worker’s compensation claims to ensure compliance with statutes and administrative rules.  The unit works with injured workers to better help them understand the workers’ compensation system and answer their questions.  The unit works as a liaison between the injured worker and their adjusting company, regulates attorney fees and works directly with both Insurers and claimant attorneys.  The unit is responsible for the administration of the Claims Examiner Certification process, which includes an examination, a two year certification and renewal process, oversees continuing education requirements and manages qualifications for instructors.  The unit administers the Stay at Work/Return to Work (SAW/RTW) program, which works with injured workers, employers, insurers and health care providers to expedite the process of returning an injured worker to work as soon as is possible.  In situations where the insurer cannot be identified, the program will provide the assistance.

Questions about your claim?

Please contact one of our claims specialists:

If the claimants last two digits of their social security number end in 00 to 32, please contact Teresa Graham at (40​6) 444-6535 or tgraham@mt.gov

If the claimants last two digits of their social security number end in 33 to 66, please contact Anni Druce at (406) 444-1523 or adruce@mt.gov

If the claimants last two digits of their social security number end in 67 to 99, please contact Karen Wiles at (406) 444-6537 or kwiles@mt.gov

Annual Rate Change

Claims Examiner Certification

This webpage will allow you to apply for the Certification Application and Testing Requirements;
Renewal Certification and Continuing Education Application and Course Submission Application.

Please click here to go to the Claims Examiner Certification page.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Related Links

 

 

Annual Rate Changehttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/annual-rate-changeAnnual Rate Changehttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance#rate-change, Annual Rate Change
Attorney Retainer Agreementhttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistanceAttorney Retainer Agreementhttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/claims-assistance-forms#other-forms, http://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/claims-assistance-forms#other-forms
Claims Assistance Formshttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/claims-assistance-formsClaims Assistance Forms
Compensation Rateshttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistanceCompensation Rateshttp://assets.dli.mt.gov/erd/wccdocs/dli-erd-wcc032.pdf, Compensation Rates
File a Work Comp Claim (FROI)http://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/file-a-work-comp-claimFile a Work Comp Claim (FROI)
Prior Years Montana Codehttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/prior-years-montana-codePrior Years Montana Codehttp://leg.mt.gov/css/Laws%20and%20Constitution/Past%20Laws.asp, Prior Years Montana Code
Workers' Compensation Benefits Summaryhttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/workers-compensation-benefits-summaryWorkers' Compensation Benefits Summary
Workers' Compensation Frequently Asked Questionshttp://erd.dli.mt.gov/work-comp-claims/claims-assistance/faqWorkers' Compensation Frequently Asked Questions

 
82
Work Comp Claims
claims-assistance