2017 Governor's Conference

Thanks for attending the 2017 Governor's Conference on Workers' Compensation!

The Conference is an annual event presented by Governor Steve Bullock and the Montana Department of Labor & Industry.  Workshops focus on workers' compensation and safety & health issues. 

The 2017 Governor's Conference was held on October 4, 5, & 6 at the Holiday Inn, West Yellowstone, Montana.

2017 GC Attendee List 
2017 GC Agenda 

2017 Governor's Conference Presentations: 
Buzz Walton-Workplace Traumatic Brain Injury 
Michael Gruber- Comp Law or Con Law Presentation 
2017 LMAC Update 
Carl Potter- Conquest for Safety 
David Deitz- Value Based Care 
Judge David Sandler- Workers' Compensation Court Review 
Kevin Braun- 2017 Legislative Recap 
Steve Carey- Case Law Review 
J Mark Melhorn, MD- Repetitive Use Injuries 
Tim Little, ADA Presentation
Robert Barth- Getting Claimant's Well

The 2018 Governor's Conference will be held August 22, 23 & 24 in Big Sky, Montana.       

If you are interesting in sponsorship of the Governor's Conference please contact Peter Van Nice or Stephanie Champagne directly as noted below.              
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

SPONSORSHIP
Peter Van Nice - (406) 444-0566
pvannice@mt.gov

Stephanie Champagne (406) 444-0564
schampagne@mt.gov

REGISTRATION
Shanna Swigert - (406) 444-9728
sswigert@mt.gov
 

VENDORS AND EXHIBITORS
Adrianne Mclean (406) 444-1555
amclean@mt.gov

Carissa Stahly - (406) 444-6542
carissa.stahly@mt.gov

CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS
Nikki Hartman - (406) 444-7751
nhartman@mt.gov
GENERAL QUESTIONS
Kristie Wolter - (406) 444-0082
kwolter@mt.gov
Shanna Swigert - (406) 444-9728
sswigert@mt.gov