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Montana's Minimum Wage will rise to $8.15 per hour January 1, 2017. pursuant to 
Montana Code Annotated 39-3-409. 

The law requires a minimum wage adjustment annually based on changes in inflation as 
measured by the Consumer Price Index (CPI) from August of the preceding year to 
August of the year in which the calculation is made. An adjustment to the minimum 
wage is to be calculated no later than September 30 of each year based upon any increase 
in the CPI, rounded to the nearest five cents. 

The current 2016 minimum wage rate is $8.05. Based on an increase in the CPI of 1.10% 
from August, 2015 to August, 2016, the calculation used for determining the minimum 
wage rate for 2017 is as follows: 

$8.05 X 1.10% = $.089, rounded to $0. l 0 

Information relating to Montana's minimum wage may be downloaded from DLl's 
website at www.mtwagehourbopa.com 
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